top of page

Kendal Calling quick fire questions-Sylvette

Playing an exclusive stage at Kendal calling in a muddy field in the summer may be a pretty big juxtaposition but doesn't mean that fun cannot be had and that pure energy can't shine through, both on and off stage. Sylvette are a perfect example of not letting bad weather get you down. How was your journey here in one word

Charlie:*looks at the others* tired? Phillip: *sighs* delayed. Ashley: I had a really night sleep. charlie: Phillip flew here straight from Greece this morning straight into Kendal. Pete: myself and Ashley woke up at 6:45. You have just finished playing the red stars stage at Kendal calling, they have a very apocalyptic theme, so if you were in the apocalypse who from the band would you want on your team?

Charlie: Pete, he's just stronger than the rest of us and could protect us. Phillip: I would say Ashley because he hates everyone anyway, so I think if everyone is gone, it may be quite entertaining and have someone to laugh with. Ashley: you can't go round saying that. Charlie: ill take Pete you take Ashley. Ashley: I would take Pete aswell. charlie: then jacks on his own. Since you are currently in Lost Eden at Kendal calling, what flower would you be? Ashley: Venus flytrap. Charlie: Lavender so I can just chill with bees all day. Phillip: does it have to be a flower or can it be any plant? me: sure it can be any plant Phillip: then I would be Sage because sage is cleansing a sage makes great tea. Pete: I would be poppy because it's poisonous Jack: if I were a flower I would be strong white bread flour, then I can make bread out of myself. What song would you describe Kendal Calling as?

Charlie: I would say 'Dance yourself clean by LCD sound system, its kind of long, intense and cathartic. Pete: I would say your not nineteen forever pull yourself together but I don't know who that is by. Ashley: I would say a stone roses tune or oasis. Phillip: it can't really be anything glamorous can it? it has to be something a bit more like bucolic. Charlie: what the hell does that mean? you said that in the car. Phillip: its something to do with like a shepherd, maybe ill say something controversial its a song called 'futuristic lesbians' by a band called GA31. Jack: the cha-cha slide. what is your survival tip for a muddy field at a festival?

Phillip: just don't. Go VIP. Charlie: learning to be okay with it. just acceptance really and then it's no longer painful. Ashley: my answer is roller-skates, and what you do with the roller-skates is you sell them to the tallest person at the festival for 20 or 30 quid, and you pay that person to carry you across the fields, works every time. Jack: I have two, one is Pete because he could carry you. Pete: *puts his hand up* I would also choose myself Jack: the second is getting on one of those buggies to the gig. Pete: I would say boots and shorts.

You can stream Sylvette's most recent release 'Panel of Glass' by clicking the image below:

Recent Posts
Featured Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page